Chief Results…

Okay…. so Chief results came out the other day. I know this because it was all over my Facebook and Twitter. Ridiculous posts such as

“Any day now…”
“I can’t stand the suspense!”
“Today is the day….”

Okay. So I get that it’s exciting and yes, it can really impact your life, often resulting in a transfer to another command or homeport. BUT…. it’s also really annoying. I personally don’t understand the big deal about becoming a Chief. For the sailor, it is a big deal- yes- something to be proud of… something they worked hard for… BUT… I hate HATE the wives that make such a big deal out of it! I don’t get it. All I know… is that I’m glad I didn’t know anything about rank and making board and chief results and all that when my husband was up for chief…. because maybe I would have freaked out too!

Anyways, I think it’s stupid to go on and on about it…. because what if he doesn’t make chief? Then you feel kinda stupid, right? Do you make the FB announcement that he didn’t make it or do you just drop it? Or what if someone who saw all your previous posts asks you about it…. then it’s all weird and awkward when you have to tell him that he did not make rank.

Seriously, it sucks enough that he didn’t become a chief…. do you have to let the whole world know you’re lame too…..?

Yeah, I’m mean and heartless….. and I hide here in my online cyber Internet world and say all the things I’m too nice to say to peoples faces……

About Jackie

I'm a bored military wife. Tired of being so nice all the time. This is my outlet... this is where I bitch and complain..... I apologize in advance for all the horrible, stereotypical, racist, sexist, unpatriotic, politically incorrect things I am about to say....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment