I’m a Navy Wife *shudders*

Yes, my husband is in the Navy. So, I guess… technically… I’m a Navy wife.

But I’m NOT a “Navy Wife”.

What’s the difference between a Navy wife and a “Navy Wife”, you ask? Well… let me explain! A Navy wife is simply a woman that is married to a man in the Navy. Simple as that… a woman whose husband is in the Navy.

Now a “Navy Wife”…. that is a much more broad term… it encompasses a very wide range of personalities and characteristics…. imagine typical trailer trash, ignorant hillbilly, country bumpkin, slutty… rude & crude…
classLESS, unfashionable,
unhappy complaining back-stabbing gossipy trouble makers… seriously, •drama•drama•
•*}DRAMA{*•

Being a Navy wife often carries a very strong social stigma, this is ALL thanks to the typical “Navy Wife”.

So, yes…. a “Navy Wife” will always also be a Navy wife… but a Navy wife isn’t necessarily always (and should seriously try not to be) a “Navy Wife”.

About Jackie

I'm a bored military wife. Tired of being so nice all the time. This is my outlet... this is where I bitch and complain..... I apologize in advance for all the horrible, stereotypical, racist, sexist, unpatriotic, politically incorrect things I am about to say....
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m a Navy Wife *shudders*

  1. indiasroses says:

    Ahhhhh! I love this. My Husband is in the Navy, and I totally understand

  2. caseyshumway says:

    My husband is also in the navy. I really understand what you mean here. Many of the wives are just too young to be let loose and have no idea what they are doing as far as wives and life! I have seen to many small town girls marry the guy who got out just to end a up a cheating whore. Sorry if that is offensive but it’s true!

    Thanks for the post.

Leave a comment